Instructional Team

Instructors: Spring 2022

Section A00: Professor Nathan Delson, ndelson@ucsd.edu

Section B00: Professor David Gillett, dgillett@eng.ucsd.edu

Section C00: Professor Jerry Tustaniwskyj, jtustaniwskyj@ucsd.edu

Section D00: Professor Maziar Ghazinejad, mghazinejad@eng.ucsd.edu


Teaching Assistants

Section A00: Emily Lathrop, e1lathro@eng.ucsd.edu

Section B00: Stephanie Ortega, sortega@ucsd.edu

Section C00: Gaoweiang(Darren) Dong, gadong@eng.ucsd.edu

Section D00: Edmund Lau, e4lau@ucsd.edu


Engineering Staff

Edward Pogue, epogue@eng.ucsd.edu, Machine Shop in EBU2-333

    • Design, Data Acquisition, Machining and Aerospace guidance

Stephen Mercsak, smercsak@eng.ucsd.edu , Machine Shop ,EBU2 B35

    • Design, Machining and Welding guidance

Ian Richardson, irichardson@eng.ucsd.edu, EBU2-B30

    • Lab space, checking out equipment, general logistical support

    • Design and machining guidance

Thomas Chalfant, tchalfan@ucsd.edu, Machine Shop in EBU2-B35

    • Design and Machining guidance

Chris Cassidy, ccassidy@ucsd.edu, Design Studio in EBU2-315

    • Rapid Prototyping Lab (Lasercamm and 3D printer), mechatronics and design guidance

    • Each team can request acrylic from Chris for project use

Steven Roberts, steveroberts@ucsd.edu, Electronics Shop in EBU2-328

    • Electronics guidance

Administrative and Purchasing Assistant

Roxanne Vanderheiden, rvanderh@eng.ucsd.edu in EBU2 Business Office (1st Floor)