Instructional Team

Instructors

Professor Huihui Qi, huqi@ucsd.edu                                      Section A00
Professor Jerry Tustaniwskyj, jtustaniwskyj@ucsd.edu            Section B00
Professor Nate Delson, ndelson@ucsd.edu                             Section C00

Teaching Assistants

Matthew Kohanfars, mrkohanf@eng.ucsd.edu                        Section A00
Gaoweiang(Darren) Dong, gadong@eng.ucsd.edu                  Section B00
Sara Tran, smt021@ucsd.edu                                                 Section C00
Design Studio Assistant: Gabriel Davalos, gtdavalo@ucsd.edu  

Engineering Staff

Edward Pogue, epogue@eng.ucsd.eduMachine Shop  in EBU2-333
  • Design, Machining and Aerospace guidance 
Stephen Mercsak, smercsak@eng.ucsd.edu  Machine Shop ,EBU2 B35
  • Design, Machining and Welding guidance
Ian Richardson, irichardson@eng.ucsd.edu, EBU2-B30
  • Lab space, checking out equipment, general logistical support
  • Design and machining guidance
Thomas Chalfant, tchalfan@ucsd.edu, Machine Shop  in EBU2-B35
  • Design and Machining guidance
Chris Cassidy, ccassidy@ucsd.edu, Design Studio in EBU2-315
  • Rapid Prototyping (Lasercamm and 3D printer), mechatronics and design guidance
  • Each team can request acrylic from Chris for project use
Steven Roberts, steveroberts@ucsd.edu, Electronics Shop in EBU2-328
  • Electronics guidance
Greg Specht, gspecht@eng.ucsd.edu
  • Labview and instrumentation guidance
  • Instrumentation and special equipment


Administrative and Purchasing Assistant

Roxanne Vanderheiden, rvanderh@eng.ucsd.edu in EBU2 Business Office (1st Floor)

Comments