Instructional Team

Instructors

Professor Nate Delson, ndelson@ucsd.edu                                 Section A00
Professor Maziar Ghazinejad, mghazinejad@eng.ucsd.edu        Section B00
Professor Jerry Tustaniwskyj, jtustaniwskyj@ucsd.edu                Section C00
Professor David Gillett, dgillett@eng.ucsd.edu                             Section D00

Teaching Assistants

Sara Tran, smt021@ucsd.edu                                                  Section A00
Peter Violante, pviolant@ucsd.edu                                          Section B00
Gaoweiang(Darren) Dong, gadong@eng.ucsd.edu                 Section C00
Curtis Sparks, cusparks@eng.ucsd.edu                                  Section D00



Engineering Staff

Edward Pogue, epogue@eng.ucsd.eduMachine Shop  in EBU2-333
  • Design, Machining and Aerospace guidance 
Stephen Mercsak, smercsak@eng.ucsd.edu  Machine Shop ,EBU2 B35
  • Design, Machining and Welding guidance
Ian Richardson, irichardson@eng.ucsd.edu, EBU2-B30
  • Lab space, checking out equipment, general logistical support
  • Design and machining guidance
Thomas Chalfant, tchalfan@ucsd.edu, Machine Shop  in EBU2-B35
  • Design and Machining guidance
Chris Cassidy, ccassidy@ucsd.edu, Design Studio in EBU2-315
  • Rapid Prototyping (Lasercamm and 3D printer), mechatronics and design guidance
  • Each team can request acrylic from Chris for project use
Steven Roberts, steveroberts@ucsd.edu, Electronics Shop in EBU2-328
  • Electronics guidance
Greg Specht, gspecht@eng.ucsd.edu
  • Labview and instrumentation guidance
  • Instrumentation and special equipment


Administrative and Purchasing Assistant

Roxanne Vanderheiden, rvanderh@eng.ucsd.edu in EBU2 Business Office (1st Floor)

Comments