Instructional Team

Instructors

Professor Nate Delson, ndelson@ucsd.edu,                             Section A00
Dr. Jerry Tustaniwskyj, jtustaniwskyj@ucsd.edu,                      Section B00
Professor Maziar Ghazinejad, mghazinejad@ucsd.edu,            Section C00
Professor David Gillett, dgillett@eng.ucsd.edu,                        Section D00

Teaching Assistants

Shaghayegh YekePar, syekepar@eng.ucsd.edu,                       Section A00
Gaoweiang(Darren) Dong, gadong@eng.ucsd.edu,                  Section B00
Rishabh Khanna, rkhanna@eng.ucsd.edu,                               Section C00
Stephen Guerin, sguerin@eng.ucsd.edu,                                 Section D00

Engineering Staff

Ian Richardson, irichardson@eng.ucsd.edu, EBU2-B30
  • Lab space, checking out equipment, general logistical support
  • Design and machining guidance
Thomas Chalfant, tchalfan@ucsd.edu, Machine Shop  in EBU2-B35
  • Design and Machining guidance
Chris Cassidy, ccassidy@ucsd.edu, Design Studio in EBU2-315
  • Rapid Prototyping (Lasercamm and 3D printer), mechatronics and design guidance
  • Each team can request acrylic from Chris for project use
Steven Roberts, steveroberts@ucsd.edu, Electronics Shop in EBU2-328
  • Electronics guidance
Greg Specht, gspecht@eng.ucsd.edu
  • Labview and instrumentation guidance
  • Instrumentation and special equipment


Administrative and Purchasing Assistant

Roxanne Vanderheiden, rvanderh@eng.ucsd.edu in EBU2 Business Office (1st Floor)

Comments