Instructional Team

Instructors

Professor Huihui Qi, huqi@ucsd.edu                                            Section A00
Professor Jerry Tustaniwskyj, jtustaniwskyj@ucsd.edu                Section B00
 

Teaching Assistants

Gaoweiang(Darren) Dong, gadong@eng.ucsd.edu                 Section A00 and B00




Engineering Staff

Edward Pogue, epogue@eng.ucsd.eduMachine Shop  in EBU2-333
  • Design, Machining and Aerospace guidance 
Stephen Mercsak, smercsak@eng.ucsd.edu  Machine Shop ,EBU2 B35
  • Design, Machining and Welding guidance
Ian Richardson, irichardson@eng.ucsd.edu, EBU2-B30
  • Lab space, checking out equipment, general logistical support
  • Design and machining guidance
Thomas Chalfant, tchalfan@ucsd.edu, Machine Shop  in EBU2-B35
  • Design and Machining guidance
Chris Cassidy, ccassidy@ucsd.edu, Design Studio in EBU2-315
  • Rapid Prototyping (Lasercamm and 3D printer), mechatronics and design guidance
  • Each team can request acrylic from Chris for project use
Steven Roberts, steveroberts@ucsd.edu, Electronics Shop in EBU2-328
  • Electronics guidance


Administrative and Purchasing Assistant

Roxanne Vanderheiden, rvanderh@eng.ucsd.edu in EBU2 Business Office (1st Floor)

Comments